The Truth About US – Chapter 8

Posted: September 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

CHAPTER 8

Yuri’s POV

Taeyeon~ A darn hot item for women~

Like what the hell? She already got Tiffany. And now, JESSICA? THE GODDESS I LOVE?

I quickly stood up from my seat: “Yoongie, let’s talk later okay?” She didn’t speak. But I’m in such a hurry that’s why I don’t need to bother myself with her.

At last, after we ran from the cafeteria to the 2nd floor of the school building, I saw Taeyeon holding Jessica’s hand. I find it weird though cause Tiffany’s just beside ’em. Tiff looks like an idiot. Going with her ex and the current GF? Gahd, this is too frustrating.

“Ya, Taengoo! You’ve got a lot of girls there, eh?” Min Sunye shouted from across the corridor. I caught her collar.

 “Stop bothering and acting like you care, okay? Don’t let me ruin your beautiful set of front teeth.” I pushed her aside. There’s really something weird with these girls. I just can’t figure it out quickly. My twin looks awkward with Sica. I know Shorty like the palm of my hand.

 “Yuri-yah! Can I join you for lunch today?” Tiffany excitedly approached me. Now this is getting MORE INTERESTING.

Well, of course, I said yes. I can’t turn this SINGLE pretty angel down!

Tiffany’s POV

I sat down with Yuri’s friends for lunch today. Being with that food freak Sooyoung was very stressful! Everytime I took a bite at my sandwich, she looked at me with such awe and pity. Maybe she thinks that I don’t eat like her or perhaps she wants to eat my food. Hahaha!

 Yoona sat beside me gloomily. I wonder what happened. After some minutes of silence, she stood up and stared at Yuri.

“Yah, Kwon Yuri! Aren’t you really going to speak to me?” Yoona was teary-eyed.

 “What the hell, Yoona?!” Yuri was looking up at her. Yoona walked out the cafeteria. Yuri followed.

“What was that?” I asked Sooyoung who was still concentrating on Yuri’s food that she left a little while ago.

“Don’t mind them. They’re grown-ups now. Let them work their problems out alone.” Sooyoung said.

 “Should I follow them?”

 “Let them be.”

 I thought about Yoona and Yuri and compared them with us (Taeyeon and I). Yoona and Yuri are one of the most romantic couple in school. Many boys run after Yoona, but her love for Yuri is immeasurable and unlike any other. They were inseparable, not until Yul saw something going on between Leeteuk-oppa and Yoong.

 Taeyeon and I both love one another. We become sweet everytime we’re near each other and see to it that we’re happy everyday. Our attachment to each other has always been strong.

 I trust Taeyeon. And I hope after we surpass this obstacle we’re undergoing, we’ll become stronger than before.

 I quickly snapped out of my daydream upon realizing that my new lunchmate, Sooyoung, already finished my meal. Ahhhh. Jinjja!

 

— sorry for the late update! >,< been busy. ㅠ

Leave a Reply

